ARC Review: Sweet Love (The Sweet Series) by K.C. Lynn

Hey Guys! I know it’s been a while and I sincerely apologize for it. I’ve move to the other side of the country, have a new job and just got internet an hour ago. I know this review was long due but I couldn’t get internet to do it and I’m terribly sorry for it. So here’s my review, I hope it’s not too late!

Title: Sweet Love (The Sweet Series

Release Date: March 24, 2016

TBR Link: Goodreads

Author: KC Lynn

SWEET LOVE COVER

Synopsis

Two cups of a protective, dirty talkin’ alpha who loves his Cupcake.

One tablespoon of a sweet southern baker who loves her Sexy Sawyer, even when he’s being a hothead.

A slice of the past that shows up on their doorstep, turning their world upside down with a life- altering plea.

A dash of passion.

A pinch of heartache.

A sprinkle of hope.

Mix together in a large bowl, creating a difficult choice, a testing of one’s faith, and a man who will do anything to protect his family—even if it means accepting a decision that could result in losing the one he loves most.

Bake at 350° for a rich serving of life with a love that could withstand anything. Even the unthinkable.

A timeless recipe that is sure to fill your heart with a generous helping of sweet love.

***

This is a longer length novella that follows Sawyer and Grace’s journey after Sweet

Temptation, book two in the Men of Honor series. It is told in dual POV, has an HEA, and no

cliffhanger. Sweet Temptation should be read prior to this novella. It is recommended to read the other books in both the Men of Honor series and the Acts of Honor series as all the characters play recurring roles. However it’s not necessary.

Warning: Due to mature subject matter, such as explicit sexual situations and coarse language, this story is not suitable for anyone under the age of 18.

12675054_493903610805408_1272158521_o

SWEET LOVE (The Sweet Series #1) by KC Lynn.
Amazon CA: amzn.to/1UAaMcT

 

My Review: 3.5 stars!

Well I love Grace and Sexy Sawyer the first time and this time was no different.

The book was short, and the story sweet and dramatic. I was glad we got to see more of Grace’s family life, things that should have been approach in the first book and were hanging around in my mind. But I must honestly say that I don’t think another story about them was necessary.

I did not want more drama to Grace’s life and so I was really scared to read this, thinking something bad could happen, it didn’t. But still, there just wasn’t enough story for a second book. Or maybe it’s that I wanted more from them and all the gang? And btw, I loved seeing all of them together again, with the kids and their love as a family.

And even though I don’t think another book was necessary… I liked it so much! 🙂

P.S. I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

